Lipton Challenge Cup. How to Follow the Action

The Cape 31 fleet racing closely.
pic by Richard Crockett – SAILING Mag

The regatta will take place from Sunday 4 August to Saturday 10 August in Table Bay. Sunday is the registration day with crew weigh-ins, plus the opening evening function.

The first race is on Monday 5 August. The scheduled time of the warning signal for each day of the contest is 11h00.

The host Club is the Royal Cape Yacht Club.

Follow the event with these options:



Track Racing Live:

WhatsApp – Register HERE for on-water reports during racing:

The 10 Competings Clubs are:

Royal Cape Yacht ClubJerry Hegie & Asenathi JimYanmar
Royal Natal Yacht ClubMark SadlerOrion DYP
AeoliansPhilip BaumNemesis
Gordons Bay Yacht ClubRodney TannerSki
Hermanus Yacht ClubMalcolm Hall & Roger HudsonMagic
Langebaan Yacht ClubGreg Davis & Geoff MeekScud
Sailing PERick NankinVivaldi
University of Cape Town Yacht ClubNicholas RyallCuAl6 UCT Maverick
Walvis Bay Yacht ClubBjorn GeigerMB Racing
Witbank Yacht ClubMike Hayton & David RaeNitro