Harken Events Calendar

Submit your event details HERE

Event Name Venue / Club Date Region
Lipton Cup Challenge Royal Cape Yacht Club (RCYC) Fri 18.08.2017 00:00 to Fri 25.08.2017 00:00 National
Finn Winter Challenge, 505 Highvelds Pretoria Sailing Club (PSC) Sat 26.08.2017 00:00 to Sun 27.08.2017 00:00 North Vaal
Halcat Provincials The Catamaran Club (TCC) Sat 26.08.2017 00:00 to Sun 27.08.2017 00:00 North Vaal
LDYC Star Marine Spring 1 – Keelboats Lake Deneys Yacht Club (LDYC) Sun 27.08.2017 00:00 to Sun 27.08.2017 00:00 Northern Region
Southern Charter Classic Zeekoe Vlie Yacht Club (ZVYC) Sat 02.09.2017 00:00 to Sun 03.09.2017 00:00 Western Cape
Extra Nationals Saldanha Bay Saldanha Bay Yacht Club Sat 09.09.2017 00:00 to Sun 10.09.2017 00:00 National
Ron Roseveare Night Race Pennant Nine Yacht Club (PNYC) Sat 09.09.2017 00:00 to Sat 09.09.2017 00:00 North Vaal
SASNR SPRING GRAND SLAM Lake Deneys Yacht Club (LDYC) Sat 09.09.2017 00:00 to Sun 10.09.2017 00:00 Northern Region
Dart League / Hobie GP1 Seal Point Yacht Club (SPYC) Sat 09.09.2017 00:00 to Sun 10.09.2017 00:00 Northern Region
LDYC Star Marine Spring 2 Lake Deneys Yacht Club (LDYC) Sun 10.09.2017 00:00 to Sun 10.09.2017 00:00 Northern Region
Dart S/H NR Provincial Seal Point Yacht Club (SPYC) Sat 16.09.2017 00:00 to Sun 17.09.2017 00:00 Northern Region
Dabchick, Laser, Optimist Youth Camp Zeekoe Vlie Yacht Club (ZVYC) Sat 16.09.2017 00:00 to Sun 17.09.2017 00:00 Western Cape
Laser Mens Worlds - Mon 18.09.2017 00:00 to Mon 25.09.2017 00:00 National
Laser Masters Worlds - Thu 21.09.2017 00:00 to Sat 30.09.2017 00:00 International
Mossel Bay Race False Bay Yacht Club (FBYC) Fri 22.09.2017 00:00 to Sun 24.09.2017 00:00 National
ISAF Youth Worlds Selections Laser - Fri 22.09.2017 00:00 to Tue 26.09.2017 00:00 National
Bart’s Bash - Fri 22.09.2017 00:00 to Sat 23.09.2017 00:00 International
Laser Nationals Aeolians Club Fri 22.09.2017 00:00 to Wed 25.10.2017 00:00 National
Mossel Bay Race False Bay Yacht Club (FBYC) Sat 23.09.2017 00:00 to Mon 25.09.2017 00:00 National
DAC Keelboat week & Hunters Nationals Deneysville Aquatic Club (DAC) Sat 23.09.2017 00:00 to Sat 23.09.2017 00:00 National
Finn Nationals Swartvlei Thu 28.09.2017 00:00 to Sun 01.10.2017 00:00 National
Hobie 16 Nationals Langebaan Yacht Club (LYC) Fri 29.09.2017 00:00 to Sat 30.09.2017 00:00 National
Halcat Nationals Seal Point Yacht Club (SPYC) Fri 29.09.2017 00:00 to Sun 01.10.2017 00:00 National
Sonnet Nationals Swartvlei Sat 30.09.2017 00:00 to Sun 01.10.2017 00:00 National
Varsity & Schools league Victoria Lake Club (VLC) Sat 07.10.2017 00:00 to Sat 07.10.2017 00:00 Northern Region
Hobie GP2 / Cat RTIR / Dart League Lake Deneys Yacht Club (LDYC) Sat 07.10.2017 00:00 to Sun 08.10.2017 00:00 Northern Region
GLYC Interclub Regatta George Lakes Yacht Club (GLYC) Sat 14.10.2017 00:00 to Sun 15.10.2017 00:00 Eastern Cape
Mistral Nationals Deneysville Aquatic Club (DAC) Sat 14.10.2017 00:00 to Sun 15.10.2017 00:00 National
All Cat NR Provincial / Dart League / Hobie 16 prov GP3 Seal Point Yacht Club (SPYC) Sat 14.10.2017 00:00 to Sun 15.10.2017 00:00 Northern Region
NR Youth Race training camp Lake Deneys Yacht Club (LDYC) Thu 19.10.2017 00:00 to Tue 24.10.2017 00:00 -
Cape Town International Boat Show V&A Waterfront Fri 20.10.2017 00:00 to Sun 22.10.2017 00:00 International
LDYC Star Marine Spring 3 Lake Deneys Yacht Club (LDYC) Sun 22.10.2017 00:00 to Sun 22.10.2017 00:00 Northern Region
MAC 24 hr Milnerton Aquatic Club (MAC) Sat 28.10.2017 00:00 to Sun 29.10.2017 00:00 Western Cape
100 Miler 24hr Lake Deneys Yacht Club (LDYC) Sat 28.10.2017 00:00 to Sun 29.10.2017 00:00 Northern Region
SASNR SUMMER GRAND SLAM & Finn Provincials Boskop Yacht Club (BYC) Sat 28.10.2017 00:00 to Sun 29.10.2017 00:00 Northern Region
Hobie 16 Nationals 2017 Club Mykonos Sun 29.10.2017 00:00 to Mon 30.10.2017 00:00 National
Hobie Tiger Extreme Series - Sun 29.10.2017 00:00 to Sun 29.10.2017 00:00 Western Cape
Hobie Tiger Provincial Lake Deneys Yacht Club (LDYC) Sat 04.11.2017 00:00 to Sun 05.11.2017 00:00 Northern Region
Double Cape FBYC False Bay Yacht Club (FBYC) Fri 10.11.2017 00:00 to Sun 12.11.2017 00:00 Western Cape
Dart KZN Provincial Zululand Yacht Club (ZLYC) Sat 18.11.2017 00:00 to Sun 19.11.2017 00:00 Kwazulu Natal
Offshore Circuit # 2 West Coast Offshore - Fri 24.11.2017 00:00 to Sat 25.11.2017 00:00 Western Cape
LDYC Star Marine Spring 4 Lake Deneys Yacht Club (LDYC) Sun 26.11.2017 00:00 to Sun 26.11.2017 00:00 Northern Region
Night race for keelers Lake Deneys Yacht Club (LDYC) Sat 02.12.2017 00:00 to Sat 02.12.2017 00:00 Northern Region
Christmas Regatta for keelers Witbank Yacht & Aquatic Club (WYAC) Sat 02.12.2017 00:00 to Sun 03.12.2017 00:00 Northern Region
VLC Cup for dinghies Victoria Lake Club (VLC) Sat 02.12.2017 00:00 to Sun 03.12.2017 00:00 Northern Region
Hobie GP5 / Dart League Lake Deneys Yacht Club (LDYC) Sat 02.12.2017 00:00 to Sun 03.12.2017 00:00 Northern Region
Southern Charter Classic Theewaters Sports Club (TSC) Sat 02.12.2017 00:00 to Sun 03.12.2017 00:00 Western Cape
ISAF Youth Worlds - Sat 09.12.2017 00:00 to Sat 16.12.2017 00:00 International
SAS Youth Nationals Midmar Henley Midmar Yacht Club (HMYC) Sat 09.12.2017 00:00 to Thu 14.12.2017 00:00 National
Inshore Circuit – CT Race week Royal Cape Yacht Club (RCYC) Sat 16.12.2017 00:00 to Wed 20.12.2017 00:00 National

If you have any regattas or events to add, please email us all details – editor@sailing.co.za – or upload them by selecting the ‘submit an event’ button in the menu on the left hand side. Please also attach any Event Posters, NOR, SI’s, Entry Form, Crew List Form, contact details for enquiries and any other relevant race documents, as the more info potential competitors have the more chance there is of them entering.

Please also send us any additional information or amendments to any race or regatta info already on this calendar.

editor@sailing.co.za